Review: The Simplicity of Cider by Amy E. Reichert

Posted June 30, 2017 by Katrina @ Bookish Things in Book Review / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Publisher, XOXperts in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: The Simplicity of Cider by Amy E. ReichertThe Simplicity of Cider by Amy E. Reichert
Published by Gallery Books on May 16th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 313
Format: Paperback
Source: Publisher, XOXperts
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository
Goodreads

Also by this author: Luck, Love & Lemon Pie

Fall in love with The Simplicity of Cider, the charming new novel about a prickly but gifted cider-maker whose quiet life is interrupted by the arrival of a handsome man and his young son at her family’s careworn orchard by the author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and Luck, Love & Lemon Pie.

Focused and unassuming fifth generation cider-maker Sanna Lund has one desire: to live a simple, quiet life on her family’s apple orchard in Door County, Wisconsin. Although her business is struggling, Sanna remains fiercely devoted to the orchard, despite her brother’s attempts to convince their aging father to sell the land.

Single dad Isaac Banks has spent years trying to shield his son Sebastian from his troubled mother. Fleeing heartbreak at home, Isaac packed up their lives and the two headed out on an adventure, driving across the country. Chance—or fate—led them straight to Sanna’s orchard.

Isaac’s helping hands are much appreciated at the apple farm, even more when Sanna’s father is injured in an accident. As Sanna’s formerly simple life becomes increasingly complicated, she finds solace in unexpected places—friendship with young Sebastian and something more deliciously complex with Isaac—until an outside threat infiltrates the farm.

From the warm and funny Amy E. Reichert, The Simplicity of Cider is a charming love story with a touch of magic, perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Gayle Forman.

5 reasons to read The Simplicity of Cider

  • It’s a story about finding romance where you least expect it.
  • There’s more than just romance. You see how family bonds can shift.
  • It’s told in multiple pov’s so we can see how others see the situation.
  • The characters feel real. Isaac and Sanna could be anyone you know.
  • There’s a sense of magic surrounding the family orchard.
  • And let’s not forget the cider. The way Sanna makes the cider is mind blowing.

Receive Updates

No spam guarantee.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Katrina @ Bookish Things

About Katrina @ Bookish Things

I’m a mom of two and love to read, listen to music, and rock out at concerts. Sometimes you can find me reading, or writing, in between sets at concerts. I read many genres, and have a TBR mountain.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge