Blog Tour: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff *7 Things I Loved*

Posted June 21, 2016 by Katrina @ Bookish Things in Blog Tour, Book Review / 3 Comments

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff *7 Things I Loved*Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff
Published by Delacorte Press on May 17th 2016
Pages: 384
Source: Publisher
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository
Goodreads

For fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart, here is a dreamy love story set in the dark halls of contemporary high school, from New York Times bestselling author Brenna Yovanoff.
Waverly Camdenmar spends her nights running until she can’t even think. Then the sun comes up, life goes on, and Waverly goes back to her perfectly hateful best friend, her perfectly dull classes, and the tiny, nagging suspicion that there’s more to life than student council and GPAs.
Marshall Holt is a loser. He drinks on school nights and gets stoned in the park. He is at risk of not graduating, he does not care, he is no one. He is not even close to being in Waverly’s world.
But then one night Waverly falls asleep and dreams herself into Marshall’s bedroom—and when the sun comes up, nothing in her life can ever be the same. In Waverly’s dreams, the rules have changed. But in her days, she’ll have to decide if it’s worth losing everything for a boy who barely exists.

7 Things I loved about Places No One Knows.

  • The dream aspect. I love that magical element, and not knowing why it happens.
  • Waverly.  She’s possibly a bit of a sociopath, but she wants to be real, and seen for her.
  • Marshall. I love that he feels so deeply. It makes him real.
  • Sometimes you just need people to know you exist to better yourself.
  • Waverly starting to see how her group of “friends” see her.
  • Autumn. She’s absolutely fantastic. She’s the friend that we all need. She tells it out it is, and doesn’t hold anything back.
  • The story. It’s what pulled me in. Finding yourself, and trying to figure out who you really are, despite all the b.s. going on in your life, is something I think many teens struggle with.

Places No One Knows had me flipping the pages to see what was going to happen with Waverly and Marshall.  They seem like totally different people, but at night they can be themselves, and face all the ugly, beautiful, and hard truths.



Receive Updates

No spam guarantee.

Katrina @ Bookish Things

About Katrina @ Bookish Things

I'm a mom of two and love to read, listen to music, and rock out at concerts. Sometimes you can find me reading, or writing, in between sets at concerts. I read many genres, and have a TBR mountain.

3 responses to “Blog Tour: Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff *7 Things I Loved*

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge