Blog Tour: The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

Posted June 3, 2014 by Katrina @ Bookish Things in Blog Tour, Book Review / 0 Comments

Blog Tour: The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: The Murder Complex by Lindsay CummingsThe Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings
Series: The Murder Complex
Published by Greenwillow Books on June 10, 2014
Genres: Dystopian, Science Fiction, Young Adult
Pages: 400
Format: eARC
Source: Publisher
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository
Goodreads

Series Rating:

An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision.

The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is—although he doesn’t know it—one of the MC’s programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family?

Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings.

bookreview

Once I started reading The Murder Complex, I couldn’t stop.  It’s full of action, romance, secrets, and conspiracy.  Everything I could possibly want in a book.

I can’t imagine what led Cummings to write this novel, but I’m so glad she did.  We have a dual point of view from Meadow and Zephyr.  I love Meadow.  She’s badass, and doesn’t take crap from anyone.  She also learns to follow her instincts.  There are so many truths she has to uncover it’s unreal.  Some of the situations she gets herself in are scary.  I couldn’t imagine having to live the way she does and have to fight for what’s mine.  I also love Zephyr.  He’s caring, which is odd since he’s an assassin and all that.  But he wants to take care of the world, pretty much.  I love how the two meet.  And there were times I wondered if it was forced or if they met naturally.

The Murder Complex is action packed.  There’s a situation around every corner.  And it’s not hard to believe in this new society that people live in.  I wouldn’t want to be tracked as closely as they are.  The population is also starving.  They have ration credits they can use, and I can’t see having to turn away people, or give them barely any food.  I’m definitely not cut out for this world. Some of the plot twists I never saw coming.  I always think that’s a plus!

The Murder Complex is a captivating dystopian that I hope others enjoy as much as I did.

Katrina Sig

giveaway

DETAILS:
Win (1) of (3) signed hardback of The Murder Complex + swag pack (US Only)
SPECIFICS:
– US Only
– Must be 13 or older to enter
– The Giveaway will run:  June 2nd to June 8th
– All entries will be checked for accuracy; and false entries will be disqualfied
– Winner will be notified via email and needs to answer in 48 hours letting us know if he/she accepts the prize and send us his/her full name and address.
– Your personal information won’t be used or be seen unless you’re the winner of the giveaway. We won’t sell it nor use it in a bad way.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Lindsay Cummings

Lindsay Cummings is the 20-year-old author of THE MURDER COMPLEX, as well as its sequel, coming 2014 from Greenwillow Books/HarperCollins, and the MG trilogy THE BALANCE KEEPERS, coming Fall 2014 from Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins.

Lindsay deals with chronic fatigue, can’t get enough of her two pesky German Shepherds, wolf cub, and two horses. She’s still waiting on her letter from Hogwarts–it was probably just lost in the mail. You can follow Lindsay on twitter @lindsaycwrites

Receive Updates

No spam guarantee.

Katrina @ Bookish Things

About Katrina @ Bookish Things

I'm a mom of two and love to read, listen to music, and rock out at concerts. Sometimes you can find me reading, or writing, in between sets at concerts. I read many genres, and have a TBR mountain.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge