Review: Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly Harper

Posted November 3, 2017 by Katrina @ Bookish Things in Book Review / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Publisher, XOXperts in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly HarperSave a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly Harper
Series: Southern Eclectic
Published by Pocket Star on October 16th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 147
Format: eARC
Source: Publisher, XOXperts
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository
Goodreads

Series Rating:
Also in this series: Sweet Tea and Sympathy
Also by this author: Nice Girls Don't Have Fangs, Nice Girls Don't Date Dead Men

Molly Harper brings her signature “clever humor, snark, silliness, and endearing protagonists” (Booklist) to the charming small town of Lake Sackett, Georgia with the new Southern Eclectic series.

Carl and Marianne were high school sweethearts, loving the way only teenagers can—with no thought to logic or pride, just a bone-headed, optimistic frenzy of unicorns and hormones. That was all they needed. Or so Carl thought.

Scared of being stuck in Lake Sackett, Georgia, like so many of her friends—without a real shot at a future or achieving her own dreams—Marianne panicked and bolted to college after stomping Carl’s heart into the high grass. But when she returns to Lake Sackett for the summer with her family after years away, she and Carl are drawn together like moths to a flame. As they rekindle their old romance and remember what it was like to be in love, they have to wonder: is this, finally, their real chance at happiness?

Perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Amy E. Reichert, this warmhearted and witty love story introduces Molly Harper’s new Southern Eclectic series set in the small town of Lake Sackett, Georgia. This story about second chances proves that “Molly Harper never lets the reader down with her delightfully entertaining stories. Humor, emotions, and romance are cleverly matched, and her likable characters are most appealing” (SingleTitles).

Quickie Review

I read this after reading Sweet Tea and Sympathy. I really enjoyed it. I already knew some of the characters, but it was nice to get a look into their lives before the events in Sweet Tea.

I like Marianne, a lot. I could see myself in her. She’s relatable, and I loved seeing her with Carl.

If you want to get a look into the McCready family, this is a great place to start. You get to see how eccentric they are.

Receive Updates

No spam guarantee.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Katrina @ Bookish Things

About Katrina @ Bookish Things

I’m a mom of two and love to read, listen to music, and rock out at concerts. Sometimes you can find me reading, or writing, in between sets at concerts. I read many genres, and have a TBR mountain.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge