Blog Tour: Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum

Posted January 21, 2016 by Katrina @ Bookish Things in Blog Tour, Book Review / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: Tell Me Three Things by Julie BuxbaumTell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum
Published by Delacorte Press on April 5th 2016
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult
Pages: 336
Format: ARC
Source: Publisher
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository
Goodreads

Also by this author: Tell Me Three Things

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

Julie Buxbaum mixes comedy and tragedy, love and loss, pain and elation, in her debut YA novel whose characters will come to feel like friends. Tell Me Three Things will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week of junior year at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

5 Reasons to read Tell Me Three Things

Tell Me Three things is one of those books that will stick with you. I think it can be appreciated by both teens and adults.

  • Jessie is an amazing character. She tries to find her place in the new home she’s been forced to live in. And finds people who remind her of those she had in her old town.
  • The whole plot of talking to someone and not knowing who that person is. I freaking love this! Somebody/Nobody is a person that navigates Jessie through her time at their high school, and an amazing bond forms through those talks.
  • Feeling lost is something I think everyone can relate to. And everyone has times of feeling like they are completely alone.
  • Sometimes new step-siblings aren’t as bad as they seem to be. Even though Theo can be a major ass. I do wish we had more time with him.
  • I loved seeing Jessie try to figure out who SN was.

This is a book that I put as the top read when I did my wrap-ups last year, and I plan on reading it again when it comes out. It’s a story that resonates with all, and I need to get back into this story. It’s funny, sweet, smart, and shows just how much Jessie is hurting at times. I know this will be a top read for many people, and I urge you all to read it!

 

Receive Updates

No spam guarantee.

Katrina @ Bookish Things

About Katrina @ Bookish Things

I'm a mom of two and love to read, listen to music, and rock out at concerts. Sometimes you can find me reading, or writing, in between sets at concerts. I read many genres, and have a TBR mountain.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge