Quickie Review: Exposed by Tracy Wolff

Posted July 28, 2015 by Katrina @ Bookish Things in Book Review / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Quickie Review: Exposed by Tracy WolffExposed by Tracy Wolff
Series: Ethan Frost
Published by Loveswept on May 5th 2015
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Erotica, Romance
Pages: 306
Format: eARC
Source: Publisher
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository
Goodreads

Series Rating:

This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

Also in this series: Ruined, Flawed
Also by this author: Crash Into Me , Ruined

Ethan Frost, the irresistible leading man from the New York Times bestsellers Ruined and Addicted, returns once again in Exposed—a novel that’s perfect for fans of J. Kenner and Sylvia Day.Will Ethan Frost go too far for the woman he loves?The moment Chloe Girard walked into my life, she exposed secrets and emotions I always thought were best kept buried.She wants to move on, to ignore the past. But I can’t do that. Not when she still suffers. And not when the man who hurt her remains unscathed. So when I discover the perfect opportunity to make him pay for what he did to Chloe, I can’t walk away, no matter the consequences.But there’s a fine line between justice and obsession. As I turn up old crimes and new lies, I know that I’m playing with fire—and risking the very foundations of our relationship.My love for Chloe is absolute. I just hope it’s enough to save us both.

Quickie Review

I cannot explain the love I have for Ethan and Chloe.  This book is definitely one that will take you on an emotional rollercoaster, and hope you come out happy in the end.

Exposed starts up right where Addicted left off.  And we get to see more ups and downs between Ethan and Chloe.  Ethan can’t let go of what Brandon did to her, and has done to other girls.  He wants to attack him full force where it would hurt him.  Chloe still battles with if she deserves Ethan.  She still sees herself as dirty sometimes, and doesn’t want to face the past.

There are times in books where things could be cleared up with just talking about it, but this isn’t one of those books.  Talking about it doesn’t help Ethan or Chloe’s feelings.  They have to face the problem head on.  And doing that takes them down some dark roads.  But you want to have hope that they can come out better, and feel like they have cleansed themselves of the past that lurks behind them.

Things definitely aren’t easy.  There are fights, make up sessions, and emotions that will gut you, but maybe their love for each other can conquer everything they’ve endured.

I’m sad to see this series end, but hopeful that we’ll see bits and pieces of them in the spin off series.

About Tracy Wolff

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Tracy Wolff collects books, English degrees and lipsticks and has been known to forget where–and sometimes who–she is when immersed in a great novel. At six she wrote her first short story–something with a rainbow and a prince–and at seven she forayed into the wonderful world of girls lit with her first Judy Blume novel. By ten she’d read everything in the young adult and classics sections of her local bookstore, so in desperation her mom started her on romance novels. And from the first page of the first book, Tracy knew she’d found her life-long love. Now an English professor at her local community college, she writes contemporary romance and erotic romance as Tracy Wolff, paranormal romance and urban fantasy as Tessa Adams and young adult novels as Tracy Deebs.

Receive Updates

No spam guarantee.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Katrina @ Bookish Things

About Katrina @ Bookish Things

I’m a mom of two and love to read, listen to music, and rock out at concerts. Sometimes you can find me reading, or writing, in between sets at concerts. I read many genres, and have a TBR mountain.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge