Review: Ruined by Tracy Wolff

Posted January 9, 2014 by Katrina @ Bookish Things in Book Review , , , / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Review: Ruined by Tracy WolffRuined by Tracy Wolff
Series: Ethan Frost
Published by Loveswept on January 7, 2014
Genres: Adult, Contemporary
Pages: 304
Format: eARC
Source: Publisher
Buy on AmazonBarnes & NobleThe Book Depository
Goodreads

Series Rating:
Also in this series: Exposed, Flawed
Also by this author: Crash Into Me , Shredded

Fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me will be hooked on Ruined, an electrifying journey of emotional and sexual discovery that pushes two damaged souls to their breaking point—and beyond.

He’s the last man Chloe Girard should love . . . but the first she ever could.

Ethan Frost is a visionary, a genius, every woman’s deepest, darkest fantasy—even mine. And, somehow, I am his.

He stole into my life like a dream. Turned my reality upside down and made my every desire come true—especially those I never knew I had. He demanded everything I had to give and gave me everything of himself in return.

But dreams don’t last forever, and ours is no exception. Because my nightmares are darker, and my wounds deeper, than I could ever reveal. And as much as Ethan wants to protect me, the secrets we we share will only tear us apart.

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as excerpts from other Loveswept titles.

You all know that I’m a huge fan of Tracy! I mean seriously, I’ll read everything she puts out there. I absolutely loved Ruined! It’s got all the sexy scenes without all the crazy sex.

So my only complaint is that these two characters haven’t known each other long at all before being all into each other. But other than that I loved the intensity of the journey Ethan and Chloe have started on. Both characters are extremely likeable. Chloe is trying to do things on her own while on this internship. She doesn’t want her family helping her with anything. Ethan is the head of a corporation, but he’s very down to earth, and has a great heart.

I will say that I didn’t predict the major twist until I was 65-70% in to Ruined. It’s been a while since a book has brought a tear to my eye, but Wolff managed to do it with this book. Emotions run high, and the scenes that caused them are very painful. If you have issues with rape, it is mentioned, but it’s not very graphic. Tracy Wolff did the intimate scenes very well. There wasn’t once where I cringed, and thought “yeah right.” The sex scenes are believable for the average couple, which I am grateful for.

I can’t wait for the next installment of this series because holy shit, cliffhanger. So hopefully we don’t have to wait too long to see what’s happening in Chloe and Ethan’s world.

About Tracy Wolff

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Tracy Wolff collects books, English degrees and lipsticks and has been known to forget where–and sometimes who–she is when immersed in a great novel. At six she wrote her first short story–something with a rainbow and a prince–and at seven she forayed into the wonderful world of girls lit with her first Judy Blume novel. By ten she’d read everything in the young adult and classics sections of her local bookstore, so in desperation her mom started her on romance novels. And from the first page of the first book, Tracy knew she’d found her life-long love. Now an English professor at her local community college, she writes contemporary romance and erotic romance as Tracy Wolff, paranormal romance and urban fantasy as Tessa Adams and young adult novels as Tracy Deebs.

Receive Updates

No spam guarantee.

Katrina @ Bookish Things

About Katrina @ Bookish Things

I'm a mom of two and love to read, listen to music, and rock out at concerts. Sometimes you can find me reading, or writing, in between sets at concerts. I read many genres, and have a TBR mountain.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge